Yin Mix: Freezing Singles (Autumn 2018)

0 0
6:23 PM HKT, Fri November 16, 2018

Yin (, “music”) is a weekly RADII feature that looks at Chinese songs spanning classical to folk to modern experimental, and everything in between. Drop us a line if you have a suggestion.

Well we’re way past 11/11 now but if you missed Singles’ Day, sweat not: we’ve kept a whole bunch of singles on ice for ya. As we head towards the end of 2018, we’ll use Yin to take a look back at some of our favorite China releases of the year. Actually — these all came out within the last two months. Damn.

Find a track list and buy/stream links under the Soundcloud embed if you want to enjoy at home:


[00:00] OwO*16 – “Nervous & Awful” (buy/stream)

[01:29] GG Lobster – “Voodoo Drums” (buy/stream)

[02:29] Kelvin T – “+++++ ft. lujiachi” (buy/stream)

[04:33] SCINTII – “Aerial / Paperbags” (stream)

[09:22] P Money – “Live This Twice (prod. Zean)” (buy/stream)

[12:22] Cruel Buddhist & Chasegreen – “GREENBUDDHA” (buy/stream)

[14:40] Shao – “Atmospheric Refraction in the Desert” (buy/stream)

[21:35] GUAN – “Super Hijack” (buy/stream)

[27:43] 33EMYBW – “English (MIIIN remix)” (buy/stream)

[31:03] P.K.14 – “死局” (buy/stream)

[35:07] The Molds – “Solitary Gold” (buy/stream)

[40:02] GOOOOOSE – “Time Scale” (buy/stream)

[43:24] Sam Miers – “Don’t Look At Me That Much” (buy/stream)

[49:14] Perera Elsewhere – “Albanian Hymn feat. Fattú Djakité (Howie Lee Remix)” (buy/stream)

[52:46] OwO*16 – “Nightmare (feat. Cyber Diva)” (buy/stream)

Cover photo: Kelvin T (photo by Harry Chan at Nothing Happens, lighting by Xu Ranjun)

More listening:

Join the Conversation
Write comment

Use this time to reassess your life choices